READ THIS POST NOW. TIME IS RUNNING OUT…

… and it’s all my fault. I totally messed up.

For some reason I had it in my head that this post was for tomorrow. The thing is. normally it doesn’t matter when my posts go out but today, the timing is essential because if you like what you are about to read and you want to take action then you have to be quick.

You have 8 hours 10 minutes to respond to what you are about to read. In fact by the time I write this post and get it out there to you, those minutes or even hours may have changed considerably. And if you live on the other side of the world, today could even be tomorrow and I could be too late already.

I am trying to write this post quickly as time is of the essence. Years ago I used to be able to type 45 words per minute and that was with an old fashioned typewriter, you know the ones where you had to slam your fingers down (and wind it all around, slam your fingers down and wind it all around, zigazig ah) Oops sorry got carried away there, the Spice Girls just jumped into my blog post. Anyway, sometimes you got your fingers stuck in between the letters. The same typewriter where if you made a mistake you used tippex paper. For those of you that are too young to remember, just Google it. Nowadays I’m a little slower on the old keyboard, because I decided not to persue a career where speed typing matters.

By the way if this blog post doesn’t flow or even make sense in some places, it’s because I haven’t time to read through it, correct it, make it sound better. Today peeps we’re just going with draft 1 revision none.

How on earth did I get the date wrong?

Who knows, but I would just like to say I AM SO SORRY to Jill and Danny at Perfect Pattern Parcel who rely on posts like mine to get the word out and help support the charity Donors Choose as well as the independent designers of the bags (yep, you heard right) you are about to see.

Daphne1

I made a bag and I liked it (the taste of her cherry chapstick). Dammit! Now Katy Perry has entered the room.

Sorry, I keep getting distracted by cheesy pop singers.

It’s rather unusual for me to be making a bag, (it’s not unusual to see me cry, oh I wanna’ die), sorry, sorry I’m annoying myself now (Tom Jones, just go will you and take the Spice Girls and that Katy girl with you.)

Where was I? Arrghhhh!!! This could be a very long post and I didn’t intend it to be, so I’m now just going to cut to the chase.

  • Perfect Pattern Parcel support independent pattern designers.
  • They allow customers to show their support too by choosing their own price for each Parcel.

This is the Parcel…

Pattern Parcel #7: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

The Parcel includes the following bags:
Daphne Bag by Clover & Violet (brand new design and exclusive launch!)
  • It’s called Parcel #7 because there have been 6 others in the past.

Daphne2

  • I made the Daphne Bag because I thought it look the easiest.

 

  • Perfect Pattern Parcel which I will call PPP from now on (as there are only 7 hours and 27 minutes left, tick tock, tick, tock) encourage customers to allocate part of their Parcel price to the charity Donorschoose.org in order to help classrooms in need.

 

  • Pattern Parcel donates all profits after expenses from Parcel sales to the charity. Their goal is to raise over $20,000 for Donors Choose this year. So if you want to help you have 7 hours 24 minutes and 15 seconds to get your credit/debit card out and hit the Purchase Parcel #7 button.

Pattern Parcel #7: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

Pattern Parcel #7: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

  • The Daphne bag is the Bonus Pattern. Choose a price of $32 or greater for Parcel #7 and you will automatically also be sent the Bonus Pattern! That’s only $5 a pattern. The Daphne Bag pattern from Clover & Violet is a slouchy satchel that can be worn across the body or as a shoulder bag. The zip top keeps your gear secure and the internal pockets keep your accessories where you need them. This is a brand new, never been seen before pattern.

The image above has patchwork, but patchwork ‘aint my bag (see what I did there?), so I flipped it in the air, spun it around, shook it about a bit until out popped Daphne with a Needle and Ted twist.

A few modifications

Daphne4

I removed all signs of patchwork. I sincerely have nothing against patchwork, I just didn’t want it on my bag today (or tomorrow).

Daphne bagDaphne3

I added a loop on the inside to hold a chain to attach my keys. Or a matching purse that I may one day get round to making.

Daphne inner pocket

I made a double pocket on the inside. The smaller size fits my mobile phone.

I chose a yellow zip for the inside pocket, just for fun.

WARNING, WARNING, WARNING

Daphnestrap

If you decide to make this bag and you live in the UK:

  1. Make sure you are able to get hold of a rectangle ring and a slider. I looked around for a week but failed and ended up pulling apart another bag I had.
  2. (Even if you don’t live in the UK,) beware that if you use the same heavy canvas fabric for the strap as you do for the main body of the bag, and line it with interfacing, you may end up using very strong language (keep all young children at bay), you may break your fingernails (I advise you keep your nails short), you may have to use your teeth, (not for long, you’ll soon realise it doesn’t help), even if you have one of those metal turning things with the loop at the end you may only go from nightmare to bad dream when you try to turn the whole length of the strap from inside out to the right way round. Seriously, it took me a whole night.

Daphne zip2   Daphne5

This post is far longer that what I planned so that’s it I’m not saying any more, just buy your Parcel NOW!!!!

Pattern Parcel #7: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

 

P.S. The last image of the bag was taken in the bath. No, I wasn’t in the bath, the bag was in the bath. Cool aye!

13 thoughts on “READ THIS POST NOW. TIME IS RUNNING OUT…

  1. How long left now?

    Surely if there are 8 hours left in this country there are 8 hours left in every country! Time might be different but hours left can’t change.

    The tour was fascinating BTW totally fascinating!

    Like

  2. Turning straps – you need a bamboo garden hold up your tomatoes type cane and a narrow bit of DIY plastic tube. Put the tube in the strap (works better if the end is closed rather than an open type tube, but you can use this method for both), then use bamboo to poke fabric down and through the inside of the tube until it drops off the other end. Gah, not explaining this very well, but honestly, it does work an absolute treat!

    Like

  3. Love the bag. I would totally carry it. I love my big bags to have pockets and normally you don’t find them with a yellow zip. I should be so Lucky. Lucky, Lucky, Lucky. See what I did there. I will wait anxiously for the purse to match.

    Parcel patterns are such a good idea. If I was a better sewer I would definitely give the Betty Bowler from Swoon a try all the designs on her website look funky.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Clover & Violet — The Daphne Bag {Pattern Release}

Comments make me happy :-)