Finally here, FOLD|2 the new collection from Madeit Patterns

Some of you already know that I became partners with Anna Bruce at Madeit Patterns at the beginning of this year. Right away we got to work, and now I am finally ready to show you the result.

MADEIT PATTERNS_Fold Collection

I could go on about how hard we worked, mostly through the night for the last 7 months putting a collection together.

BOOK FOLD TROUSERS_front

I could spend hours explaining each and every beautiful piece and how it is constructed.

Kite Fold Tee by Madeit Patterns

I could talk about when things went right and when things went wrong. And the joys of creating a new look for our website.

Petal Fold Playsuit_Madeit Patterns

I could tell you how incredibly proud I am of our new collection.

FOLD |2  Pattern collection by Madeit

But I am just going to let the collection do the talking, not me.

Head on over to our new look website and immerse yourself in FOLD|2 the new collection from Madeit Pattterns, inspired by the Japanese art of origami. We hope you love it as much as we do.

Hold up, wait a minute.

But before you go I have some thanking to do. There is no way I could have done all this on my own. So I would like to thank my partner in crime Anna Bruce, I couldn’t have asked for a better partner, her skills compliment and her ideas match. I would also like to thank all the other people who helped get this show on the road… Graham, Jamie, Darcy, Scout, Blake, Toby, Tengo, Hannah, Erin, Mila, Matas, Eve, Mia, Alicia, Gabi, Sarah, Kim, Sara, Maartje, Toya, Maria, Nienke, Diana, Andreia, Diorella, Emi, Julie, Karly, Maria, Alexis, Vanessa, Maria and Abi. Your help was invaluable, your generosity and kindness was touching and your support kept me going through some long tiresome nights. Thank you all, so much. ❤

Now off you go to Madeit Patterns and make use of our special launch offer: Buy 2 patterns and get a third FREE, but be quick, the offer lasts for just 3 days.

 

26 thoughts on “Finally here, FOLD|2 the new collection from Madeit Patterns

  1. I’m wildly impressed and congratulate you both profusely!! You’ve always been the most stylish person I know Olu, so it’s only right you share the joy!

    Inspiring!
    Xx 💖

    Like

  2. So proud of you!!! Te collection is lovely! Are you going to branch in to bigger sizes for moms? Best success to you and Anna! >

    Like

  3. They mocked when they first heard you were attempting this. The neigh sayers they said neigh. Here it is for all to see. Well done now you made it.

    Like

  4. Definitely my favorite collection! So cool and original! I was a pleasure and an honor to be one of your testers! Thank you so much for inviting me! Lots of love and success! 😀

    Like

  5. An amazing collection, the colours are great and the styles are sooo good and should not just be left to the little folk. Though there are are so many lovely items I have to say the Petal Fold Play-suit is one of my favorites. The Matix Polo and yellow short also look great.

    All models look fabulous, well done to you and Anna can’t wait for the next collection.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the collection. My favourites are the PETAL FOLD PLAYSUIT and the MATRIX T – I love tehe whole outfit including the yellow shorts. Pity you deigns are just for the little folks. Well done to you and Anna can’t wait for the next collection.

    Like

  7. I love the collection. My favourites are the PETAL FOLD PLAYSUIT and the MATRIX T – I love the whole outfit including the yellow shorts. Pity your deigns are just for the little folks.

    Well done to you and Anna can’t wait for the next collection.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments make me happy :-)

