You know that feeling you get when you discover a shop for the first time…

The shop is full of lovely things that are just ‘so you’. You dash in but slow down taking your time, making sure you don’t miss anything but at the same time you feel the need to rush around quickly because you’re so excited and you can’t wait to see it all.

That’s the feeling I get with Jessica Bustos and her Lil Luxe Collection. She’s one of my absolute favourite pattern designers right now, my new friend that I haven’t met and an absolute inspiration to me in so many ways. I am so happy that I found her first, well not quite first, but nearly (don’t you just love the idea that you were the first one to find something?).

I have made quite a few pieces from the Lil Luxe Collection, you’ll be seeing more in the next few weeks but I’ll start off with the Two Haute shorts. The pattern also comes with a skorts version that has side pockets. Hence the name ‘Two’ Haute shorts. More about those next week.

Two haute shorts ♥ Needle and TedNeedless to say ‘I love the shorts’. They were so much easier and quicker to sew than I thought they would be. That’s the thing about Jess’ designs, they surprise you how swiftly they come together because of her very concise instructions and her perfectly clever construction.

There is a 30% discount on the whole Lil Luxe collection for 1 week only, so if you want to make some Two Haute shorts, I suggest you buy the pattern sooner rather than later. Two haute shorts ♥ Needle and Ted

Two haute shorts ♥ Needle and TedTwo haute shorts ♥ Needle and Ted

Have you got a shop that made you giddy with excitement when you discovered it?

On the London High Street my favourite discoveries were (in no particular order):

All Saints (off Carnaby Street) when it was the only one and again when they launched their kidswear .

H&M homeware (I discovered it online first but had the same giddy excitement when I first walked into the Oxford Street store).

& Other Stories (Regent Street).

Zara Kids (all of them).

Paperchase (Tottenham Court Road) after it got bigger and better.

Cath Kidston (Covent Garden).

I’m sure there are many, many more and I’ll probably come back and revise this list. But for now I’m excited to show you more of Lil Luxe Collection in the coming weeks, so come back soon.

13 thoughts on “You know that feeling you get when you discover a shop for the first time…

  1. Oh my gosh this post is awesome! Your daughter is beautyfull and I love the shorts!!! Great job! I love Zara too! Wish it were a store front in the US : )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your daughter and your sewing should grace a magazine cover! Love this! You must live in London. It’s one of my favorite cities, second only to San Francisco! I’m surprised that Liberty of London isn’t on your list. I haven’t been there yet but someday!!

    Like

  3. Don’t tell me about that… once i even left the shop because i was too overwhelmed 😉
    The model is happy and that makes me feel happy :-))))

    Like

  4. Oh my gosh, these photos make me GIDDY! Is there anything cuter than a happy kid?? I’d never heard of this pattern shop but I’m pretty sure I’ll be hooked now. (And your list of Brick and Mortar shops have me totally nostalgic for my days studying abroad in London)

    Like

    • Thank you Becca, when a photographer says they like your pictures, it’s truly special. The Lil Luxe Collection is very, very new but I’m sure Jessica will be well known in no time.

      How cool to have studied in London, it’s a great place for shopping too 😉

      Like

Comments make me happy :-)

