2 things I’m delighted about, 1 thing I’m ok about and something I’m totally pissed off about.

Starting off happy

I am delighted to tell you that I was featured on Kollabora last week. Head on over and you can find out a little more about me, including a rather embarrassing incident I had with a leotard.

Please be aware that I answered the questions when I was extremely tired, working late into the early hours of the morning (as usual), so there are a few spelling mistakes that I am totally ashamed about.

 

Still feeling happy

I entered a ‘giveaway’ on Elegance and Elephants and to my surprise I became the winner of the Spring Shower Jacket pattern.

I am absolutely delighted. I had my eye on the jacket after seeing this gorgeous version, so I couldn’t be more pleased to have won. I’m now on the hunt for the perfect fabric.

 

My mood is changing slightly

Not wanting to sound like a sore loser, but I didn’t win the Hillarys Country Craft Competition.

My entry

peacock pack shotbloomers and collar 1apeacock vest

 

The winning entry

Congratulations to Pauline from Just Past One Design.

 

I’m now in a foul mood

No, not because I didn’t win the Hillarys Country Craft Competition, but completely unrelated to sewing and handmade clothes, I got a parking ticket right outside my house. Blimin’ forgot to move my car before 11am, so I will be fined £55 if I pay it early or £120 if I don’t.

 

 

Alright, I’m over it now

something good

3 thoughts on “2 things I’m delighted about, 1 thing I’m ok about and something I’m totally pissed off about.

  1. Delight 1 – Well done for winning the elegance and elephant pattern. Can’t wait to see the finished article. That is a lovely website.
    Delight 2 – I am inspired and I am going to up-cycle an item.
    OK – Saw your design for the Hilary blind competition. Yours was fab. The winner and special mention were OK. I liked yours, one of the bags and a waist coat but remember it is all a matter of personal taste.
    P. Off – I too had a car incident. I had to pay the London congestion charge and I am not sure I even congested.

    Like

Comments make me happy :-)

