What am I going to do next?

This year I am keen to get started on making my own patterns (once I’ve finished the jacket that I started a few weeks ago, made a dress that Darcy can wear to a party in 2 weeks time and made some much needed pyjamas for both my girls).

I got two great books for Christmas: Compendium of Sewing Techniques (there are some sewing tools that I never even knew existed, like a bias-tape maker, that will definitely come in handy and certainly speed things up a bit) and Metric Pattern Cutting for Children’s wear and Babywear. This book is genius. I have learnt so much just in the first few pages.

I still have lots to learn and I’m sure I’ll make many mistakes along the way, but as you know, I love a challenge.

Happy New Year to you all.

Image

2 thoughts on “What am I going to do next?

  1. That second book is great! I have the menswear and womens, too. I’ll have to check out the first book you mentioned. I’d love to make some patterns, too, but finding the time is my problem. Good luck!

    Like

Comments make me happy :-)

